What's new

DE curious but not sure? Why not join the UK/EU starter kit PIF draw to try it out?

I started my DE journey just over a year ago, mainly because my skin hated standard cartridge shaving.

I lurked here for a long time before I pulled the trigger on DE shaving, mainly because there was so much information I didn't know where to start.

Even though I'm fairly new here, I was welcomed with open arms, and was also lucky enough to win a PIF myself.

I always knew I would repay that favour to someone else, I just didn't know when or what with - as a relative newbie myself (compared to the veterans here) I don't have a massive treasure chest of kit to pass on.

But it struck me, what I do have is the right kit for someone who is totally new to DE shaving.

So welcome to the "UK/EU starter kit PIF draw to try it out"....I know, snappy name, right? :biggrin1:

What's up for grabs here is a good starter all-in-one kit to introduce someone to the world of DE shaving

$IMG_20160930_104508.jpg

It contains:
A razor - seems a good place to start. It's a no thrills but totally functional razor - Good weight, nice mild shave - not too scary for a starting razor
1 pack Derby extra/1 pack Wilkinson Sword blades - 10 blades to get you started
Erasmic Shaving Brush - synthetic brush to get you started lathering like a demon
Styptic pencil - because nicks/cuts will happen
Proraso Red soap - well regarded, lovely scent
Proraso White pre/post shave - for sensitive skin - I still have a pot on the go, although I prefer it as a pre-shave myself

I'll also throw in a small postcard sized guide to shaving - while I'd recommend you look at the many useful tips/vids on the site, the internet is not always practical in the bathroom. Consider it the flash card of shaving

The rules: