What's new

Curious-- anyone else been here 10+ years and never tried MWF?

JCinPA

The Lather Maestro
I don't know why, but I've never tried it. I'm sure lots of folks here have never tried it. But anyone who joined over ten years ago? Do I need to get some?

Dave himself

Wee Words of Wisdom
I'm very new to wet shaving and I really wanted to try MWF but there where a lot of people saying the found it hard to get a lather it which put me off. But then thanks to B&B I read so many thread's where people where saying that they had bought items and revisited it a year later and found they loved it. So I thought its worth a shot lucky it worked amazing for me right out of the starting gate with a synthetic and boar brush it didn't matter. Sorry if I'm to new at this game to give an opinion.

luvmysuper

My elbows leak
Staff member
I'm very new to wet shaving and I really wanted to try MWF but there where a lot of people saying the found it hard to get a lather it which put me off. But then thanks to B&B I read so many thread's where people where saying that they had bought items and revisited it a year later and found they loved it. So I thought its worth a shot lucky it worked amazing for me right out of the starting gate with a synthetic and boar brush it didn't matter. Sorry if I'm to new at this game to give an opinion.
Everyones experience has something of value to add no matter how long you've been here. Thanks.

JCinPA

The Lather Maestro
Dave, you’re not giving an opinion, you’re sharing your experience, there’s a difference. Thanks for responding! High post count is not needed to share anything around here. Obviously, hearing from you reinforces my decision to try it!

Dave himself

Wee Words of Wisdom
Dave, you’re not giving an opinion, you’re sharing your experience, there’s a difference. Thanks for responding! High post count is not needed to share anything around here. Obviously, hearing from you reinforces my decision to try it!