What's new

Cremo Cream, Anyone?

I'm still new to using shaving cream. Very long time soap user. Had Cremo given to me as a Christmas gift and shaved with it for the first time this morning. Lathered it in a bowl with a 24 mm Silvertip. Almond sized dollop in bowl then started lathering in the bowl with a wet brush adding water as needed.

Lather seems on par with Coats both in ease of making and how it shaved. Scent different but OK.

Since I'm still new with creams it is too soon to really tell as I'm getting better with it as I continue to work with it. So far I prefer soap, but the difference between them seems to be shrinking.

None of the creams seem to quite match the slickness of most soaps so far, but it is more than adequate.

Reading of the success others on this thread have had with face lathering with cream makes me want to try it.

I tried Cremo cream for home use and found it lacking in protection. I tried Cremo for travel and it works OK with a cartridge type razor. I quit using Cremo quite some time ago as I found other creams I preferred for travel. About a year ago while on a business trip I ran across a prdocut I had never heard of, Cremo Shave Sticks. I grabbed one off the shelf of the store I was in and gave it a try. It won't replace my favorite soaps for shaving at home, but it is fantastic for travel as the stick meets TSA requirements and no worries about the tube leaking. You can use a brush with it but dont expect a thick dense lather. I find it works better to just use it brushless. If you like Cremo creams I'd suggest giving this stick a try. It comes in a number of different flavors.

cremo stick 1.JPG

Attachments

• cremo stick 2.JPG
    cremo stick 2.JPG
    1,011.2 KB · Views: 13
The only Cremo meant to be lathered is sold in a tub, and it's sandalwood scented. The rest of their products are brushless.

Cremo doesn't lather when I've used it. It's almost completely transparent.