What's new

Classic Shaving Enoch AC Razor Experience

Hi,
I just received the Enoch razor, and the safety bar seems bent to me, like there is a "wave" to it. Is it something somebody have noticed on his razor too ?
IMG_20200708_133418.jpg

Hi,
I just received the Enoch razor, and the safety bar seems bent to me, like there is a "wave" to it. Is it something somebody have noticed on his razor too ?
View attachment 1123799
There have been a few that slipped by during QC that were bent or wavy but I don't recall one as bad as yours though!!
Contact Colonial, this has been mentioned in the forums before.
This isn't from Colonial... It's from Classic Shaving...

Every time I almost have myself talked into giving the Enoch a try I read about lingering quality issues. As a small business owner myself I find this quite unacceptable. It’s a shame. I’ve got an RX and like the overall design. I thought the Enoch might be a better mousetrap in design, but it looks like the execution is flawed. I’m going to have to take a hard pass on this one.

i have send an email to classic shaving some days ago. no response so far. Hope it will possible to find a solution.

I see the enoch is currently on sale for $99. Now that people have had them in their collections for a few months, what is the perception? Is this a good deal? Still having quality issues?

Thanks

I see the enoch is currently on sale for $99. Now that people have had them in their collections for a few months, what is the perception? Is this a good deal? Still having quality issues?

Thanks
At $99 I think it is the best buy in AC style SE razors. There are a few other stainless steel AC razors that might be better (e.g. General, Vector, ATT) but none of them are anywhere near under $100. The stainless steel Hawk is the only other one I can think of, and I have found the Enoch to outperform both the safety bar and open comb versions of the Hawk. Of course, you might find the opposite to be true for you.