What's new

Cigar Snob: An Introduction.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello guys new around here and thought I would post a intro in here.

I've been smoking now for 19 years and love cigars, all kinds of cigars from rich deep dark powerful La Flor Dominicana to a Rocky Patel Connecticut. As long are they are TRULY a premium cigar I will give it a fair and equal shake. I've toured manufacturers, rolled cigars and blended cigars and sold cigars...I'm a nut for cigars.

I am however an unapologetic cigar snob. I truly believe in the motto "Life is too short for cheap/bad cigars"

I will not purchase anything from General Cigar, Swedish Match, Wintermen/STG or anything from the Internet (I've seen the difference in what gets shipped brick and mortar and what goes to the Internet retailers)

I also put no stock into Cigar Aficionado, I know how much advertising affects the score of a cigar and the internal politics between manufactures and the editors.

$IMAG0032.jpg

My Humidor, a friend from the shop I frequent built it.

Some of my favorite cigars.

Aging Room (great mild cigar with alot of flavor)
La Flor Dominicana - Chisel, Digger, DL-700, El Jocko (Power sticks)
San Lotano - Habano in Churchill (Full Bodied with great flavor)
Rocky Patel - Edge Maduro (Old Reliable, Amazing consistency year in and year out, good flavor)
Tatuaje Cigars - The Fausto (Spicy, Full Bodied)
601 - La Bomba (Nice Medium-Full Bodied Stick)
601 - Green (Great Spice and Pepper)

I enjoy some Cubans but only if they have enough age on them, nothing coming out of cuba now has enough age.

Look forward to some of the cigar conversation around here. :)

Hi and welcome to the forum from another newbie here. I'm also a cigar aficionado and pictured below are some of my desktop humidors and a couple of boxes of cigars. I'm mainly into Cuban cigars, the only NC's I have are a couple of boxes of Fuente Canones, one natural and one maduro.

proxy.php

proxy.php

proxy.php

proxy.php