What's new

Chicory-Coffee Blend with Milk?

Wanting a change, I recently picked up a chicory-coffee blend. I'm thinking to use it in the morning. Normally, I add a bit of heated milk to my morning coffee. I'm wondering, do folks add milk to their chicory-coffee or drink it straight?

ajkel64

Check Out Chick
Staff member
I have never tried it before. Where I work they have a liquid Chickory coffee thing that I might have to look at closely. I wouldn’t even know how to make it.

Camp Coffee, here in the UK, is full of chickory

Disgusting stuff. It was around a lot when I was a kid, I think because people got a taste for it during the war when coffee was unobtainable. People must still buy it though or shops wouldn't stock it. I find the 'Empire Building' images associated with it mildly amusing.

1598264851255.png

Ad Astra

The Instigator
That is what you get at Café du Monde and just about every Vietnamese restaurant on Earth (often with Café de Monde brand coffee)

Was going to say. Along with a face full of powdered sugar from the begneits ...

AA

Yes.

If I am drinking without sweetener, I drink it black.
With sweetener, I'll add milk or creamer.

Was going to say. Along with a face full of powdered sugar from the begneits ...

AA

I acquired a taste of Community Coffee's version from my Louisiana relatives. It does go well with beignets!

I drink Community Club coffee with chicory black with sweetener. Most of the time I drink decaf, so it’s just the community club without the chicory, black and sweetener.

TexLaw

Fussy Evil Genius
I grew up with Community coffee and love the stuff. Heck, I even took some to college with me because I was leaving Southeast Texas for Tennessee and figured I couldn't get it up there.