What's new

Can't get irritation free shave with Gillette Tech.

I have used the following blades:
Persona blue
Shark chrome
Derby premium
I use Pinaud Clubman or Creamo
Synthetic brush or badger

I am new to wet shaving, 6 weeks or so.
I had achieved a perfect irritation free shave with Baili bd191 (a tech clone) and Persona blades.
The tech isn't as comfortable but I think I'm not accustomed to feeling the blade. My face has red dots and feels irritated after shaving.

Any suggestions?

Persona blue
Shark chrome
Derby premium

I had achieved a perfect irritation free shave with Baili bd191 (a tech clone) and Persona blades.
The tech isn't as comfortable but I think I'm not accustomed to feeling the blade. My face has red dots and feels irritated after shaving.

Any suggestions?
ElwoodP,

I’m new here also, but have learned much from the wisdom of the members here. Assuming nothing else has changed but the razor, my first question would be: “How many passes with the new Gillette Tech to finish your shave vs. the Baili? Most of my skin irritation is a result of too many passes.

Curly

ElwoodP,

I’m new here also, but have learned much from the wisdom of the members here. Assuming nothing else has changed but the razor, my first question would be: “How many passes with the new Gillette Tech to finish your shave vs. the Baili? Most of my skin irritation is a result of too many passes.

Curly
I get irritation on the first pass with the Gillette. With the Baili, I was doing two and three pass shaves for a couple of weeks. However, at first I got irritation with the Baili, but it was my first razor.

Ron R

I survived a lathey foreman