What's new

Camera Backpack reco needed.

Looking to switch out my (several) camera cases for a camera backpack. I got one for Christmas but it turned out to be a bit too small. Any advice appreciated... here's what would work best for me:

- Fits my Canon EOS Rebel SL1 (which isn't a very large DSLR)
- Two lenses
- Flash (Average speedlight size)
- Flash bracket and off-camera TTL cable
- Tripod strap/holder
- Also fits GoPro and accompanying fasteners
- Accessory pocket (of course)
- Flat enough profile to slide in a small rectangular softbox or reflector
- Under $50 a plus - I don't need something ultra-quality since I'm only an amateur hobbyist... just want to keep my gear in one case.
- Preferably something avail via Amazon.

Thanks!

I have personal experience with two backpack bags in the range you are looking at.

Lowe Versapack (forget the exact number, but I think it is the AW150);
This bag has some good points, but the bad outweighs the good. The zipper on the accessory section is impossible to close with one hand, and even with two hand is difficult. A good bag if you want to be frustrated. The section where the camera goes is good and has well protected storage. This section also has side entry.

Tamarac
I'm not sure of the number on this bag. I purchased it when it was on sale at the Canon eStore..
The camera section easily holds my full frame camera and 24 - 105 mm lens. In this section there are sections that can hold all the accessories you mention, including two additional small lenses and lens hoods. The auxiliary section can hold a fair bit of equipment also, or a lunch and lighter sweater. When I travel, I usually put a 100-400 lens in the auxiliary section. It also has a computer section which I use for my laptop when travelling.