What's new

Cacharel Pour L'Homme French Shave Soap

Anyone hear of this stuff. I just traded for it, because it sounded really interesting. Ron has had such good things to say about other French soaps, I figured it was worth the risk here. Let me know if you've heard of or used this soap. thanks

Drew

I love Cacharel Pour Homme edt, I have to admit it can be hard to find sometimes, but I never thought there was a shaving soap from them. :001_huh:

Jeff

This shaving soap is amazing! Unbelievable scent (woodsy, definitely some lavender, very unique... reminds me of a "spa" type scent). The stuff lathers up like nobody's business and provides a shave on par, with any of the other high end soaps I have tried (AOS, DR Harris, Trumpers).

I have not been able to find it anywhere on-line. I happened to get mine in a trade. In any case, if you happen to find this somewhere, buy it early and buy it often... it is that good!

Drew

Hi-- I'm a noob (my first post). I had two bars of this stuff and loved the first one. Better than Tabac!. But I can't find it anywhere.

joglander, Welcome to B&B! Consider dropping a post into the Shave Clinic and Newbie Forum to introduce yourself.

BTW - Wow what an old thread to pull up. Come one shavegeeks do tell about this soap. It is now on my radar :drool:

Having an unused one, here is what they look like, comes in a nice metal tin too which I couldn't include as the flash and the camera reflected in it :blushing::.

joglander, Welcome to B&B! Consider dropping a post into the Shave Clinic and Newbie Forum to introduce yourself.

BTW - Wow what an old thread to pull up. Come one shavegeeks do tell about this soap. It is now on my radar :drool:

I am a shavegeek :w00t:

But I can't win a Wrisley or Yardley or Old Spice or ......

I got one of these tallow goodness after a lost one with metal dish a month ago. Like Drew said it smells and shaves like a dream :)