What's new

C&E sienna lathering

I'd like to here how the fellow sienna users make lather from this soap. I have to load my brush much longer than with my other soaps. I find it difficult to pick up enough for a 3-pass shave. Any tricks or suggestions?

I have the C&E Nomad puck but I soak the puck while I am in the shower. I have no trouble loading my brush, hope this helps.

Wow cool I have a reply from the video guru who got me hooked :)

You guys take it out the bowl or soak it with bowl et al?
My puck seems quite stuck in the wooden bowl.

Just put a little bit of water on top of the puck for a few minutes. It'll make the room smell amazing before you start your shave and it'll help your lather.

I HAVE BEEN USING IT FOR 17+ YEARS LOVE IT, recently i changed bowls, i have a 4.5 in bowl and the puck sits round side up and i have enough room too go around the puck and circles in the middle, my have about a 1/2 space on all sides of the puck, i can gather so much extra lather its not funny, the lather is just flying to the outer rim-------these are bigger than normal pucks, they need bigger mugs, I just soak me brush whilst in the shower, and then dump it in a filled sink , shake it off and go to town, on the best soap in the world

$IMG_0033.jpg$IMG_0034.jpg

Last edited:
Don't have Sienna but do have Sweet Almond. I drip a bit of water on top the puck, then soak my brush while I wash or shower, then wring out the brush and swirl. Brush loads fine for three passes. Don't know if it makes a difference, but we do have a water softner in the house.

I also have a water softener, hard water is surely no problem. How would you rate the loading time? I have to load it substantially longer than my other soaps

I also have a water softener, hard water is surely no problem. How would you rate the loading time? I have to load it substantially longer than my other soaps