What's new

Buying a loose boar knot

Hello all,

I just ordered a custom handle from prometheus handcrafts and i want to put a boar knot in it. I have little experience with boar knots so im looking for some help.

I have a proraso brush with a boar and i like it, but i think this handle deserves the best knot i can find.

Right now im thinking to buy a SOC and use that knot. But it will be much easier to buy a loose knot. I know uomo sells one, whipped dog and turn and shave sell them to.

So what do you guys think is the best option?

Jurre

Attachments

• IMG_20210808_163550_023.jpg
    IMG_20210808_163550_023.jpg
    302.2 KB · Views: 17
  • IMG_20210808_163546_694.jpg
    IMG_20210808_163546_694.jpg
    315.2 KB · Views: 18
  • IMG_20210808_163543_564.jpg
    IMG_20210808_163543_564.jpg
    332.8 KB · Views: 18
  • IMG_20210808_163540_128.jpg
    IMG_20210808_163540_128.jpg
    422.7 KB · Views: 17
Turn n Shave sells a shoat knot that's a boar. I have it and it's a great. A little more flat top than fan, a little more fan that flat top. I got it in the half-gel which meant it was broken in quickly. Good luck finding one that works and please share what you end up getting!