What's new

Best Travel Razor?

Okay, so normally at home I shave with TOBS creams, Fine aftershaves splashes, occasionally I use TOBS pre-shave gel (haven't been a giant fan of that one, but whatever I already bought it, I suppose) and of course, a Feather AS-D2 paired with none other than a Feather blade. This is all fine and dandy, but as my username implies, I travel for a living and thus I can't check my bag. In other words, I'm forced to use a multi-blade cartridge (blasphemy I know...). I've been using Harry's winton handle for travel, but I haven't been a huge fan, both in the quality of the shave and also trying to fit 5 unnecessary blades under my nose. I've heard a lot of people recommend the Mach3, and I've been thinking of switching to that as my travel razor. I feel like the fewer blades, the better... but wanted to get thoughts from others who may be in a similar boat... or plane lol.

I would think a vintage medium aggression Schick injector razor would fit your need, like maybe a Type G or Type I.

You could choose not to carry extra blades, because an injector blade lasts most shavers twice as long as a DE blade, typically 10 to 20 three-pass shaves.

A Type M Schick Injector adjustable also would be ideal, perhaps the best choice. You have 8 settings, and surely one would fit your whiskers du jour. Also some of these Schick adjustable razors have a retractable-blade feature. When you slide a tab the blade is outta sight, with no potential danger to the contents in your suit case or careless fingers.