What's new

Bath/shower soaps follow me home

Okay, I have a three plus year supply of shaving soap. But I have a few bars of soap for the shower, also. Just counted: 32 bars. Some are Yardley, others triple milled Italian. Trader Joe's, Tuesday Morning, dollar store, etc. I have been pretty good the last three or four months, but soap just seems to leap from the shelf to my shopping basket. Anyone else find themselves awash in bars of soap?

Not there yet, but I may be on that path. One month ago I was using shower gel. Now I have 8 bars of shower soap, one more on the way, and at least two I'm really wanting to pick up. I've got French quadruple milled, French triple milled, Italian triple milled, American, New Zealand, etc. Still haven't found a bar I really love for my face since I used the facial bar from an Omni Hotel, where the bar soap bug bit me.

I order my bar soap from Dr squatch which is really nice. I have a subscription for 2 bars ever month. They have about 8 different bars to choose from. I just let them send which 2 they want so it's random on what scents I get monthly. They are all natural made soaps. I think it's like $13 for the 2 bars a month

Sent from my SM-J700T using Tapatalk

I get my shower soap from Long Rifle, same place that makes my favorite shave soaps. I go through about one bar every month or two, and I usually order 3 bars at a time.

....Anyone else find themselves awash in bars of soap?

Funny you should bring this up. I seem to have acquired several different bar soaps of late. Part of it is just my OCD tendencies to match the bar soap with the shaving soap, and some of it is just to have a good soap. Some of the bar soaps that I currently have:

SV Felce
SV Stella Alpina
Tabac (yep, they have a bar soap)
4711 (yep, they have a bar soap also)
AoS Sandalwood
Mama Bear Brut
Bath House
Soap Commander - several