What's new

B&B LE Pipe Zoom Herf #1 - Saturday Oct 30

Hirsute

Used to have fun with Commander Yellow Pantyhose
Gents, with pipes arriving, it's time to get online and fire up the first smoke together. This will be a virtual herf over Zoom like we've done in the past. It is open to everyone: even if you didn't buy an LE pipe you're welcome to drop in and hang out. As with past Zoom herfs I've hosted, this is not an official B&B event. This is just me hosting a herf online like any of us might do in the brick and mortar world at a local pipe shop or cigar lounge. Some pull up a chair, grab your computer and your smoking implements, and drop in for a smoke.

Please note: if this date and time doesn't work for you, we will do a second herf so look for that announcement.


Date: Saturday, October 30
Start Time: 3pm Eastern, 2pm Central, 1pm Mountain, 12pm Pacific, 9am Hawaii
Duration: 2-ish hours. Longer if folks are hanging out, shorter if no one else is online.

Details below:

Join Zoom Meeting




Meeting ID: 833 0778 3078

Passcode: 309121

One tap mobile

+12532158782,,83307783078# US (Tacoma)

+13462487799,,83307783078# US (Houston)



Dial by your location

+1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)

+1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)

+1 720 707 2699 US (Denver)

+1 301 715 8592 US (Washington DC)

+1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)

+1 646 558 8656 US (New York)

877 853 5247 US Toll-free

888 788 0099 US Toll-free

833 548 0276 US Toll-free

833 548 0282 US Toll-free

Meeting ID: 833 0778 3078

Find your local number: Video Conferencing, Web Conferencing, Webinars, Screen Sharing - https://us06web.zoom.us/u/kc6Bfg4Z06
 
I'll try to make it, but I don't want to make promises. I'm leaving Sunday for a few days in a work trip, and I think Mrs. Rookie has family fun time on the books.
 
I might be able to join a little later after all! Mrs. Rookie wants to be home by 4 (EST). This is good news for me, but I'm not sure about the rest of you. I'm not the one who has to look at my mug.
 

Hirsute

Used to have fun with Commander Yellow Pantyhose
Why the phone numbers? Are we just using the zoom for the video and phone for the audio? I'm confused.

Will try to make it.

Zoom always generates a link for the video, as well as phone numbers for audio. If you connect via your computer and use the video and audio of your computer, no need to call in. Sometimes the connection is slow, so folks will use the video of their computer, turn off audio on their computer, and use the phone number to call in for audio. Other folks might be in areas with poor or no internet, so they can call in with the phone numbers to participate with audio only.
 
Top Bottom