What's new

And all this time, I thought they were Personnas.

I've been using the store brand blade for 10 years. I read on here back then that more than likely store brands are Personna blades. I accepted that. I had no reason to doubt the shaving pros on B&B. (I was the ignorant newbie; who was I to contradict? Now, I'm the ignorant decader.) I was in the grocery store today and looked at the package, and they said made in Vietnam. So I did a search here, and apparently that would make them Dorcos. Various posts I saw said if it's made in Vietnam, they're Dorco.

US made Personna/ASR blades used to be the store brand, pretty much everywhere. I remember being able to find Israel made Personnas in some dollar stores.

The Vietnam or Korean store brands are most likely Dorco.

I have seen the made in Germany Personna store brands once or twice now.

I'm not sure of the timeline exactly, but American Safety Razor went bankrupt and got bought by Energizer and that's when the US Personna store brand blades started to disappear.

I've been using the store brand blade for 10 years. I read on here back then that more than likely store brands are Personna blades. I accepted that. I had no reason to doubt the shaving pros on B&B. (I was the ignorant newbie; who was I to contradict? Now, I'm the ignorant decader.) I was in the grocery store today and looked at the package, and they said made in Vietnam. So I did a search here, and apparently that would make them Dorcos. Various posts I saw said if it's made in Vietnam, they're Dorco.
Never tried dorco just seen some on Amazon UK tempted to get them

I'm guessing the ones he's using look like this and can see why he might have thought they were Personnas as the set up does look similar.
IMG_20170123_190309.jpg