What's new

All About Oil!

CzechCzar

Use the Fat, Luke!
I have been wetshaving for a little over 10 years now. I have sensitive skin, and a pirate beard that grows in all directions. As a consequence, I generally have to use very aggressive/efficient razors and buff the heck out of my face. This results in redness, irritation, and angry skin.

I have tried a plethora of aftershave products in an effort to combat this angry, inflamed skin. Even the most nourishing splashes left something lacking. I could only shave every other day - I just had to give my skin a chance to settle down. Balms weren’t much better. I coupled high quality aftershave products with the very best soaps and creams. While buying the best quality products may have mitigated my issues, it certainly did not solve them. Shaving multiple days in a row, or chasing BBS, almost always resulted in pain, redness, inflammation,and irritation.

I was thinking that there had to be a better way. I was scouring the aftershave forum when I came upon a product that seemed too good to be true: Sebum Gold. I was skeptical just based on the high price, but the owner’s video convinced me that there was something to it. Why should you put alcohol on your face? Alcohol was introduced into post-shave products to combat infection resulting from less-than-sanitary barber shop environments. Alcohol is not good for your skin. Although the price was steep I was desperate so I coughed up the cash.

The results were stunning. Although I will admin that it felt weird to be putting oil onto my face instead of a typical aftershave, the Sebum worked miles better than anything else I had ever used. Using Sebum, I discovered that I could now shave every day. The angry red irritation that had plagued me vanished. My face was looking healthier and feeling better than it ever had before.