What's new

Aftershave for Very Sensitive Skin

I'm very new to traditional wetshaving and I'm looking for a good aftershave. I have very sensitive skin and am very prone to ingrown hairs. What's the best aftershave for me (and those like me)?

Thanks so much.

There are good reports on the Nivea Extra Mild AS balm although I can't use it with my skin.

The best AS treatment I have experienced is my daily ritual with an alum block after which I put a moisturizing balm on my face and neck.

I finish it off with a slight touch of cologne. The scent I use depends on my planned business activities during the day.

Timmy I bought some Nivea sensitive aftershave balm today and I'm quite
impressed with it.
You should avoid the products with a lot of alcohol in them that can only
fan the flames.
I can recommend proraso a/s balm and also Crabtree & Evelyn aftershave
balms as well worth trying. Goog luck with it.
Doug.

Proraso liquid AS balm is the ultimate sensitive AS IMHO. On me it's a lot milder than Nivea and it's very good against razor burn.
Other options for me are trusty GFT coral skin food (not as pampering as the proraso, but still very very gentle product). Or: the new Bronnley AS balm with almond oil, shea butter and samphire: the most hydrating of the three (and perhaps my current favorite).
Hope this helps.

Ask for Jason's 6-1 Beard and Skin Therapy.

The ingredients are all natural - Aloe, Witch Hazel, Calendula (Marigold), Chamille, Glycerin and many more. All of the ingredients are natural healing herbs without any synthetic chemicals.

It's thin and clear and finishes up like Skin Food.

It's about 5 dollars for 8 ounces or so.

Aside from Skin Food and T&H Ultimate (very expensive), Jason's gives no burn at all, no matter how bad the razor burn is.

-joedy