What's new

ackvil Member Interview

luvmysuper

My elbows leak
Staff member
B&B Interviews - Meet member ackvil

Ackvil.jpg

ackvil has been a member of Badger and Blade since May 13, 2010

01. How did you find Badger and Blade and why did you become a member?

My oldest son gifted me some T&H Ultimate Comfort Cream and aftershave balm and I used it up. None of the stores in my area carried these products so I did an internet search. B&B came up and I was surprised there was a shaving website. However, what really surprised me were all of the non-shaving subforums. I began reading everything and joined that day.

02. When you did or if you are working, in general what did or do you do?
I am a retired attorney who specialized in employment–labor law. I started out as an editor for a legal publication. I then worked at the National Labor Relations Board as a trial attorney. I subsequently worked for two different retail companies as an employment-labor attorney where I provided legal advice, tried cases, and negotiated contracts. In my last position, I also handled some general legal matters and was an officer of the corporation.

03. What part of the country where you were born do you like the most?
I was born in Queens, NYC, and lived in NYC until I was 17. We then moved “overseas” – to NJ and I lived there for many years. I moved to CT when I accepted a job there. When I retired, I moved to Florida and lived in Delray Beach, Boca Raton, and St. Petersburg. In 2014, we moved to Chandler, AZ. In the course of my employment, I have traveled to all 50 states, the Virgin Islands, Puerto Rico, Mexico, Germany, and the U.K. I like living in AZ. The state is beautiful and most of all, I enjoy the people here. They are very friendly and caring.

04. If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you go?