What's new

A bad puck of MWF? Maybe no lanolin in it?

I've been using MWF exclusively for 10 years, and I think that I've finally run across a bad puck. Absolutely zero lubrication or moisture retention. And no smell of lanolin. I tried it 3 times just in case, but today was the last straw. I opened up my backup puck and immediately there was that lovely scent of lanolin. I won't get around to trying it for a couple days though, but today was the final straw with this puck and I just had to post to see if anyone else has had this experience.

Including a picture my wife took. I tried and tried to apply some lather and get it to stay, and then I rushed into the living room and had my wife take a picture. So this is freshly applied...

MWF.jpeg

I always buy from Amazon, and I don't keep the container, unfortunately.

PS. I always go straight to my order history and click Buy Again.

rockviper

I got moves like Jagger
That's interesting, but goes a long way in my book as to explaining why many of us have polar opposite experiences with it.

That being said, the "lather" is indeed terrible. I get better lather with any of my regular bath soaps I have.
Thanks for posting here, so at least we know to keep an eye on it.

This is the second post I’ve seen about this lately. I cant find the last one but it was very similar to what you have reported. Perhaps MWF messed up a batch although im not sire the process for soap making it may be more of a production error than the actual leaving out of an ingredient such as heating too long or too high.

It turns out, I had the same experience as you and documented it quite heavily in another thread. Feel free to look if you're interested.

BLUF, I had a MWF puck that lathered like yours, bubbly and airy. I got a sample MWF from my friend and it worked wonderfully into a thick and creamy lather. Conclusion was that puck was either damaged through heat or somehow, the ingredients got tampered with.