• Guest
    As per our long standing policy of not permitting medical advice on the forum - all threads concerning the Coronavirus will be locked.
    For more info on the coronavirus please see the link below:
    https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-nCoV/summary.html

Search results

  1. Hirsute

    2020 LE Pipe HERF - Saturday August 8 via Zoom

    Gents, It's time for the 2020 LE Pipe HERF! A huge thanks to @Kentos for all of his hard work on this project, and to @caskwith for the amazing pipes this year! We're setting the HERF for a time where everyone from the UK to Hawaii might be able to attend. Hopefully lots of folks can make it...
  2. Hirsute

    Hirsute's Zoom Meeting #11 - Friday 7/24 5pm Pacific

    Gents, it's been a while, so let's get together for another Zoom smoke. Let's try for Friday, July 24 at 8pm EDT / 7pm CDT / 6pm MDT / 5pm PDT / 3pm HST. These run about three hours, so pop in and out at any time during. Grab a pipe or cigar, or just pull up a chair to hang out. These have been...
  3. Hirsute

    Hirsute's Zoom Mtng #10 - Wed July 1 - 5:00pm PDT

    Gents, it's been a while, so let's get together for another Zoom smoke. Let's try for Wednesday, July 1 at 8pm EDT / 7pm CDT / 6pm MDT / 5pm PDT / 3am HST. These run about three hours, so pop in and out at any time during. Grab a pipe or cigar, or just pull up a chair to hang out. These have...
  4. Hirsute

    Cob Forever Stems are Back!

    Gents, many of us have purchased and used “Forever Stems” from Walker Briarworks to use with our corncob pipes. If you don’t know, they’re basically a much nicer acrylic or ebonite mouthpiece for your corncob pipe which also makes them smoke better. Well, Walker retired this year. But, Vermont...
  5. Hirsute

    Hirsute's Zoom Meeting #9 - Sunday, June 14 - 12:00 noon PDT

    Gents, it's time for another Zoom smoke. I'm mixing up the time and day to try to let others participate. So, let's try for Sunday, June 14 at 7pm GMT / 3pm EDT / 2pm CDT / 1pm MDT / 12pm PDT / 9am HST. These run about three hours, so pop in and out at any time during. Grab a pipe or cigar, or...
  6. Hirsute

    Hirsute's Zoom Meetup #8 - Thurs June 4 at 5:00 PDT

    Gents, Let's have a smoke! I'm been trying to vary the days because I know some folks have commitments and I'm trying to make these accessible to most folks. Time if hard for me to vary because I need to slot these in after the work day, but early enough that East coast folks can join. So, if...
  7. Hirsute

    Hirsute's Zoom Meet-up #7: Wednesday, 5/27 at 5:00pm Pacific

    Gents, Let's get together for another smoke. This week let's head back to hump day in the grand tradition of our long-lost Hump Day Herfs, and hit Wednesday, 5/27 at 8pm Eastern/7pm Central/6pm Mountain/5pm Pacific/2pm HI. Stop in for a minute or an hour, these are scheduled to run 3 hours but...
  8. Hirsute

    Hirsute's Zoom Meet-up #6 - Friday, May 22, 5pm Pacific

    Gentlemen, Let's get together online for a smoke! These have been a lot of fun so we'll keep them rolling. The next meeting will be tomorrow--Friday--May 22 at 8pm Eastern/7pm Central/6pm Mountain/5pm Pacific/2pm HI. Come for the whole thing, come for an hour, stop in for 5 minutes to say hi...
  9. Hirsute

    Hirsute's Zoom Meetup #5 - Monday, May 11, 5pm Pacific

    Hello Gents! Let's have another Zoom meetup Monday, May 11, 8pm ET / 7pm CT / 6pm MT / 5pm PT / 2pm HI. As a reminder, this is a time to get together over zoom, smoke a pipe or cigar, enjoy a beverage or 4, and hang out. I'm trying to vary the days because I know some folks have conflicts...
  10. Hirsute

    Hirsute's Zoom Herf #4 Friday, May 1, 5:00pm PT

    Gents, lets meet up again on Zoom. I'm feeling Friday, 8pm ET / 7pm CT / 6pm MT / 5pm PT / 2pm HI. Details below. Post or PM with questions. Disclaimer: This is not a B&B sponsored activity. This is just me, hosting a virtual pipe and cigar meeting, like any of us might host in the real world...
  11. Hirsute

    Hirsute's Virtual Zoom Meetup #3: Wednesday, 4/22, 5pm PDT

    Hello all, Let's have another Zoom meetup! These have been a lot of fun, and I plan to keep hosting these until we can all get out of our houses and rejoin our local pipe clubs and cigar lounges. If you want to participate but the times I'm picking don't work, send me a message and let me know...
  12. Hirsute

    Hirsute's Zoom Meetup 2 - Sunday April 12, 2020 11:00 AM Pacific Time

    Gents, Our last Zoom virtual meetup went well, so let's do another. I know I've set this next one for Easter Sunday. I had some requests for a Sunday meetup and wanted to do one that lets some other folks participate who couldn't make it to our Friday night meeting. I figure many of us aren't...
  13. Hirsute

    Zoom Virtual Meetup Friday, April 3, 5:00pm-8:00pm PST

    Like many of you, I'm stuck at home and unable to meet up with my smoking buddies. So, let's have an online pipe club meeting/herf/hangout. This is a trial, but if folks like it we can do more. The idea is I'll host this one for a 3 hour window (or longer if folks are hanging out), and folks can...
  14. Hirsute

    Who are the current BL stews and mods?

    Title says it all--who are our current stews and mods in the BL?. I have a thought, but I want to run it through the proper channels first.
  15. Hirsute

    2019 - Brown Leaf 12 Days of PIFmas

    On the first day of PIFmas, @Hirsute piffed to me, a C&D Corn Cob Pipe. On the second day of PIFmas....
  16. Hirsute

    Pipe PIF - 2019 1st day of PIFmas

    Folks, I'm way overdue to do a PIF, and the holiday season is a great time to remember how fortunate many of us are. So, with that said, up for PIF, is a new/unsmoked Cornell & Deihl / Missouri Meerschaum Carolina Gent pipe. It's a shortish pipe with a nice large chamber, and a high-quality bit...
  17. Hirsute

    US FDA endorses Snus as Safer than Cigarettes

    In a landmark announcement, the FDA stated today that Swedish snus is a reduced-risk tobacco product. The USFDA has never distinguished between forms of tobacco before, despite some pretty good evidence that different forms of tobacco present different levels of risk. They stressed that this...
  18. Hirsute

    It's that Time Again...Vegas, Baby!

    The West Coast Pipe Show in Las Vegas is a little less than 2 months away. Show Info | West Coast Pipe Show I started a new job in June so it's iffy whether I can get away, but I'm working on it. Anyone making the trip this year?
  19. Hirsute

    McConnell, Wessex, and Fribourg & Treyer in Stock at S&P

    Gents, Many of these have been out of stock for a while. Back in stock now, and limited quantities. Get 'em while you can.
  20. Hirsute

    Butera Pelican at smokingpipes

    Pelican is in stock at smokingpipes! Limit 1, so get it while you can!
Top