What's new

ZIRH Shave Cream

I am not a cream guy by any means but this is my favorite cream to use.

Even though it is intended to be brushless, I still use my brush and love the slickness it gives me.

It is a bit expensive ($22.50 at sephora) but I love the smell, glide, after effects.

It takes some getting used to the cold feeling that the cream gives you but the shave was so good I didn't even mind it.
I have experienced a breakthrough! As a newbie I was thinking I was doing something wrong in not being able to whip up a lather with this cream. But the suggestion of dabbing the brush in the cream to apply is right on. Plus it make the process so much quicker. Had my first nick-free shave and was brave enough to complete 3 passes. From Zirh-o to hero in 4 shaves!
I put sufficient prep time into this shave, as I do with all others. I was incredibly disappointed. Not only was the shave extremely tough for me, my face was dry afterward (and I have oily skin). The ingredients are less than spectacular, and at 22.50, I fail to see the logic behind the price. For 2 dollars less, a cream like Barc absolutely dwarfs this Zirh stuff. My guess is that if you are spending over 20 dollars for shave cream, you want quality products. I do not recommend this one at all.
Price
3.00 star(s)
Scent
1.00 star(s)
Quality
1.00 star(s)
Efficacy
1.00 star(s)
Packaging
3.00 star(s)
Latherability
1.00 star(s)
Moisturizing Properties
2.00 star(s)
I must agree about it's use for travel. I travel most weeks Monday to Thursday or Friday as part of my profession. I always carry a tube of the Zirh shave gel with me. I know this is a review of the cream but I'd be surprised if the cream was of any less quality than the gel. For me it is the most convenient and effective shave gel or cream for travel. I believe that Zirh products are all top notch IMHO.
This is a great brushless cream. The tube is 100ml in line with TSA guidelines.
I personally don't care for the menthol? tone to the scent,