What's new

ZIHR Sooth AfterShave (Rescue)

I have used zirh products before. Im not really into them anymore, but they do perform well. I personally think pre-shave oil is a gimmich, but their moisterizer is pretty good.
I love it, I have been using it for the past eight months and have had no irritation at all. I find it to be a quality product that works very well, laast time I ordered some I picked up 4 bottles.

Terry
I've tried a lot of aftershaves (balms), traditional wetshaving varieties and new hip or medical-/science-y kinds, and this is one of the best. I was lucky to find a few bottles for almost nothing at Marshall's.

Zirh tells you very little about it online or anything, but if you get a hold of a box it you can see that it has just about every botanical extract imaginable (including some rather exotic) as well as several different seaweed extracts and good aftershave balm staples like witch hazel and aloe (i'm pretty sure oat and wheat extracts as well, and maybe a -little- shea butter-possibly not, though).

It cools off bad razor burn very quickly, not just the pain but the appearance as well. It removes any inflamation and is good about ensuring that any nicks and rough patches don't turn into blemishes or drawn-out shaving obstacles. This is what makes it a great aftershave balm for me: how effectively and swiftly it brings about healing and prevents a nick from becoming a problem. A lot of balms moisturize and "anesthetize" the face. Soothe also is great at healing very rapidly and making sure problem areas aren't going to get out of hand but are going to be ready for shaving tomorrow (or later today - it's that good).