What's new

Wet Shave Club

Pros: Fast shipping
Cons: None
I am new to wet shaving so decided to give Wet Shave Club a try. Originally it's $29.99 but with a discount code was able to get $10 off for new subscribers. I placed my order and in a few days received the box in the mail. Opened the box and got a 10 pack of Rockwell blades, The Death Grim aftershave, Death Grim shaving soap, shaving oil, and two sample packs of aftershave and skin lotion for my face. Overall I liked what I received in my first box but this subscription should only be for those who are new to wet shaving or those who want to have a huge collection of samples to put in their shaving den.
Price
5.00 star(s)
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Durability
5.00 star(s)
Usefulness
5.00 star(s)
Performance
5.00 star(s)
Pros: First box is a cheap way to get
Cons: Poor value
After a few years hiatus from wet shaving I recently decided to come back as I was not getting good performance from the electric. I tend to over research anything and had quickly amazed cart of well researched shaving products that was kinda pricey. Rather than pulling the trigger on that, I decided that Wet Shave Club might be a better way to go. I could get a cheap starter set to upgrade as time and money allowed and would get to sample a variety of products and decide what worked best for me.

First box was a disappointment. It had nothing like the quality and quantity shown in pictures on their site. The razor and boar brush were what I expected but the products were somewhat lacking:

* a one ounce sample of Dominello Vitali shave cream, not nearly enough for a month of shaving
* two ounces of aftershave from Green Bean Soap Company (I really like this product)
* 10 Crown blades