What's new

Van Der Hagen Luxury Scented Soap

Pros: Nice lather, slickness, and scent.
Cons: Not a fan of the plastic tub container it comes in.
This was the very first soap I used when I started DE shaving. The scent is very unique to me I guess for that reason. It's very unmistakable in a good way. I find it easy to lather and the slickness is great. It's a hard soap and after trying softer soaps I find that i actually prefer hard soaps. The only negative for me is the plastic tub the puck comes in. I find it a bit clumsy to lather from so I usually put it in a bowl. Wish it came in a container more similar to Arko but this certainly isn't a showstopper. It's a great soap at a great price.
Price
4.00 star(s)
Scent
4.00 star(s)
Lather
5.00 star(s)
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Efficacy
4.00 star(s)
Moisturizing
4.00 star(s)
Pros: Available everywhere, Nice scent, thick lather, nice protection to the skin with ATG shaving, cheap
Cons: None
I'm new to de shaving and this came with a kit that I had purchased to get started. I've used a few other shave soaps before I got started with de shaving, and I found that this soap works rather well for me.

The scent is very pleasant.... its hard to describe, really. It says on the back of the box that it has shea butter and mango butter, so I guess that the combinations together create a really unique smell...neither of the two main scents were overpowering.

I like the way this soap lathers....it isn't to hard to get a nice, thick lather, and it feels like it gives nice protection to the skin.
Price
4.00 star(s)
Scent
3.00 star(s)
Lather
3.00 star(s)
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Efficacy
3.00 star(s)
Moisturizing
3.00 star(s)
Pros: Easy to find, inexpensive, and just plain works
Cons: none