What's new

Tom's of Maine Long Lasting Deoderant Stick - Lavender

Pros: Made of natural materials
Cons: Pricey
Seeing that this is a stick of deodorant a lot of the above areas, latherability and such do not apply. That being said, I have been using ToM deodorant for a few years and am a big fan of the product. I normally would sweat through my undershirt and shirt no problem. This was with a variety of antiperspirants. The product was recommended to me by somebody at a music festival and I figured I would give it a go. It took a few days to work, but eventually I was no longer sweating through my shirts. The only time I do is when one would expect to do so, such as, working out. I highly recommend this product. It is all natural and works great. I have never worried about any pit-stench since. However, the price does come at a premium.
Price
2.00 star(s)
Scent
5.00 star(s)
Quality
4.00 star(s)
Efficacy
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
4.00 star(s)
Moisturizing
0.00 star(s)
Latherability
0.00 star(s)
I went on an deodorant kick a while back and was trying to find something that allowed me to sweat, but kept my pits smelling nice. This was an effort to rid my body of toxins.

Initially, I liked this product. The one I was using was scented "Woodspice"

However, it did not do anything to prevent odors. My pits would smell pretty bad after 2-3 hours. I do not have any odor or sweat problems and would consider myself normal in both categories.

Upon application, it makes this 'squishy' sound like you are putting soap on.

I came to the conclusion that this product was not for me.

Price- pretty standard/fair price for some deo.
Price
3.00 star(s)
Scent
4.00 star(s)
Quality
3.00 star(s)
Efficacy
1.00 star(s)
Packaging
3.00 star(s)
Moisturizing
1.00 star(s)
Latherability
1.00 star(s)
I bought one that was unscented. Excelent, went on smooth, natural, worked well, plus no scent to clash with AS or colognes.