What's new

The Headblade

I've been a headblader for two years now. I get the same results with a Mach 3, but find it much more comfortable and faster to use HB. It's moderately good at face shaving if you flip the blade around and use it like a traditional razor. The only problem being the bulk of the razor makes it a little tricky to get this hard to reach areas. Interestingly enough the Classic HB (without the wheels) seems to give me a closer shave but breaks sooner. You can use Atra blades or HB's own branded blades. I wish HB's triples where a little less expensive, but I try to stretch their life by using 'save-a-blade' and rubbing alcohol.

If you shave your head and haven't given the headblade a try, you owe it to yourself to do so. I wouldn't give up mine for a hundred mach 3's.
Price
3.00 star(s)
Quality
4.00 star(s)
Packaging
3.00 star(s)
Durability
3.00 star(s)
Usefulness
5.00 star(s)
Performance
4.00 star(s)
I have been shaving my head for over 10 years, and I am a bit leery of this thing. 1st of all, my hair is very thick, and it grows fast. 3 days of growth clogs up M3's, and even Fusions sometimes. Those chintzy little 2-bladers don't stand a chance. I may give it a try, but with a M3 I can get my head done in under 3 min., depending on if I want to lather properly. I f I'm in a rush I use the Aeroglop. I'll post a review if I do use it.
Price: It came with some blades. Not a bad price considering what a package of cartridges cost.

Quality: It's plastic.

Performance: It does a fairly good job if you follow the instructions, which are about the same as DE shaving. Using the can of aerosol slop does not yield the best results. Head Slick (available at Walgreens) is what the the manufacturer recommends. Head Slick does a much better job than the aeroslop, but I've found that Proraso does a much, much better job. I get the best results using it in the shower.