What's new

Tesco Stainless Blades

Pros: Smooth, sharp and close
Although I've been shaving for 35 years, I've only recently discovered de shaving. It's actually now a pleasure!
I've tried a few different blades over the last few months, some better than others. I started with Wilkinson classics - they were ok, but I knew there was something better for me. I got a sampler pack from ebay of Astras, Feather, Supermax's and Shark SS. Not been brave enough to try the Feather yet, but I liked the Shark.
It was here that I first heard of the Tesco own brand blades. I would never even have considered them otherwise. I was dubious at first, but trusted those of you here who seem to know better. They only come in 10's, so it would have been a bit wasteful if they didn't suit me.
Wow!!! I couldn't believe how good they are! I first used them in my EJ Barley, which was nice, but not quite there. Then I tried them in my Gillette adjustable, dialed it up to 7 and went for it. Absolutely fantastic!
They work out at twice the price of Sharks per 100, but considering 1 blade lasts a week, that's just £20 for a 2 year supply.
I'm now working out a way to make my EJ a little more aggressive.
Price
5.00 star(s)
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Longevity
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Sharpness
5.00 star(s)
Smoothness of Shave
5.00 star(s)
Above average blade which are very well priced as well, when i was on my first try of de shaving i did not get on with these but after reading some good reviews here decided to have another go with them and have just finished using them as a rotation pack with my samples and actually found them good, i dont know if i am getting better at shaving or the blades have improved but i was pleasantly suprised and will pick up another pack over the weekend.
Price
5.00 star(s)
Quality
4.00 star(s)
Longevity
4.00 star(s)
Packaging
4.00 star(s)
Sharpness
4.00 star(s)
Smoothness of Shave
4.00 star(s)
D
My experience in the HD is exactly the same as trewornan.