What's new

Simpsons Two-Band CH2

This brush is amazing! I've been wetshaving for over 6 years now, and in that time I've tried all manner of brushes from inexpensive to ridiculously overpriced--this one tops them all!

I originally wanted a Chubby 1 due to knot size. Unfortunately, I started my search far too late; all of the 2-band Chubby 1s appear to have been adopted already. I reluctantly started searching for a Chubby 2 with that grade of hair. Fortuitously, I found but a single 2-band brush remaining at a retailer. I did not hesitate!

When the brush arrived, I was immediately impressed by the density of the brush and the feel of it in the hand. My fears remained about the knot size--this brush is a beast!

proxy.php

My first test lather went swimmingly. I palm lathered (first attempt ever at this) up some Tabac and was immediately rewarded with thick, luscious lather. I was duly impressed. One of the most remarkable things I noticed was that the knot did not splay out as I worked the lather. The 2-band hair has serious backbone and this baby held her shape like a champ! The tips were soft, but she works soap like it's not even there! And when the dust had settled, I was amazed that the bloom remained incredibly tight and dense...

proxy.php

The next day I whipped up some L'Occitane Cade and was again impressed with the brushe's capabilities. This thing makes short order of every soap I've thrown its way. I've used it exclusively for the past week, and it has not lost a single hair! During that time, I've become enamored of the soft, delicate tips combined with the stiff, aggressive backbone.

I'm about to start my experimentation with creams, if this thing lathers creams the way it does hard soaps, the other brushes in my den (boar and badger alike) may quickly find themselves on the endangered species list!

Bottom line: To paraphrase Ferris Beuler, it is simply exquisite; if you have the means to pick one up, I highly recommend you do so!​
Price