What's new

Simpson Tulip 3

I have used my Tulip 3 three band for two years now. I think this is my favorite brush, and I have Shavemac DO1 two band, Simpson Chubby 3 in super and other brushes as well.

The softnesss ot the tips on my Tulip is just unbeliveable. My Shavemac D01 feels pricky compared to the Tulip. I have never felt a softer brush against my skin. And the ergonomics are perfect as well, not to forget it is a very beautiful design to look at.

Last the lather. Both soaps and creams explodes into the creamiest, softest and most perfect later with this brush. Every time I use my Tulip 3 I wonder why I still buy new brushes, but I guess that`s just the way it is with us men and our hobbies:001_smile
Price
3.00 star(s)
Density
4.00 star(s)
Quality
4.00 star(s)
Ergonomic
5.00 star(s)
Latherability
5.00 star(s)
Softness of Tips
5.00 star(s)
Stiffness of Tips
4.00 star(s)
I've been using this brush fairly often for about 2 months now, and I find myself liking it more and more each time I use it. The super knot just has a firm, assertive feel that my other brushes can't match. When I'm in the mood for a luxurious experience I grab a Rooney super silvertip. When I want a vigorous massage to brace myself for the day, I reach for the Tulip. The thing is, while the brush is very firm it is not at all prickly or scratchy. It's the best of both worlds. I really like the handle, with its sexy shape and perfect polish; it simply exudes quality. The flared bottom of the handle fits right into the palm and makes face-lathering a breeze. I get the feeling that they didn't coat the handle in crack, they actually carved it out of a piece of it. By the way, this brush has not shed one hair yet - not one. The price is high, but overall I think this brush is worth it just for the experience of using something that's among the very best.

displayimage.php
Price
3.00 star(s)
Density
4.00 star(s)
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Ergonomic
5.00 star(s)
Latherability
5.00 star(s)