What's new

Sharp Stainless

Pros: cheapness
Cons: rough, tuggy, below average sharpness
I'm not experienced enough to give good numerical ratings but I'd say these were poor blades and especially poor for newcomers. Rough, tuggy, unpleasant from the first. Others felt better immediately. Tried a second one and threw it away before finishing one side of my face. I might revisit them someday but given the range of other blades more easily available at low prices, I probably won't take the time. If I'm wrong, it's not worth finding out.
Price
0.00 star(s)
Quality
1.00 star(s)
Longevity
2.00 star(s)
Packaging
2.00 star(s)
Sharpness
2.00 star(s)
Smoothness of Shave
1.00 star(s)
Pros: I have only a 5 pack
Cons: Dull, harsh
I seriously thought about tossing this blade after the first pass. It was that bad. It tugged and pulled and felt like cutting warm butter would have been a challenge. I tossed the blade after 3 passes. I might give Sharp another shot but not anytime soon. Price: I got them as part of a sampler, so I didn't have a price that I paid. But the 'Bay has them for $0.26/blade which is at the higher end. Packaging: Cardboard pack wrapped in cellophane. I nicked them 1 point for the plastic. The blades are double wrapped with no glue. Everything else is just pretty bad.
Price
1.00 star(s)
Quality
0.00 star(s)
Longevity
0.00 star(s)
Packaging
4.00 star(s)
Sharpness
0.00 star(s)
Smoothness of Shave
0.00 star(s)
I recieved a 5 pack of these blades as part of a sampler pack. I decided to try one out the other day. I had a 2 day beard going, and my beard is fairly thick.

I lathered up and started to shave. The blade immediately started tugging rather than cutting the hair, it felt like it was plucking my face like a bird. :crying: Never before has shaving with a DE brought tears to my eyes.

The second and third pass wasn't as bad, but it certainly was not an enjoyable shave.

I did get a DFS out of 3 passes. So I figured I would give it another chance.