What's new

Proraso Aloe and Green-Tea Shaving Soap

Pros: Moisturizing, Scent, Lather
Cons: Amount of Product Needed (Maybe Brush)
WOW! I've been wetshaving for about 4-5 years now (since I was 14-15) and De shaving for about 2-2.5 now.

Out of all the products I have tried (TOBS Rose, Col Conk bay rum, Williams, Trumpers Almond, Wilk Sword Soap, Old Spice Cream, Arko Stick, Proraso Green Tube)

This just gave me the closest, smoothest, nick-free shave I've ever gotten. It's a shame my boar brushes aren't completely broken in yet and I had to resort to my Vulfix Pure Badger to get the lather in but this product is amazing.

I thought for the winter months the proraso green tub may be too much, so I went and bought this today after my green tube ran out.

I almost picked up the green, but wow am I glad I didn't!

I may post another review after I get properly broken in brushes as my silvertip is too soft and uses too much product/is a *** (Frank Shaving) and the pure badger is too scratchy and irritates my skin.

Only con I have is that I dont like how you have to pull the tops off the plastic tubs as this can be hard with wet fingers and when you have short nails. I guess you should just do that before you get wet?

edit - I have to add, just sitting here as I stroke my finger ATG along my cheek I feel the slight menthol tinge cooling my skin in a good way. I didn't get perfect bbs everywhere but this is damn close and I know with a little bit more I'll get it. Where I get bbs, I have better skin than I ever have had in my life.

And final note (this is long winded I know) the only reason I didn't get bbs everywhere is because I missed a few spots and didn't want to keep rubbing my pure badger there. Otherwise I would have gotten my first ever complete BBS Shave!

OMG. Lol, I have tabac sitting in my room but I've found my saving soap (no typo) ;)

BUY THIS!
Price
5.00 star(s)
Scent
5.00 star(s)
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Efficacy
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
2.00 star(s)