What's new

Obenauf's leather oil

As a former wildland firefighter I made my living doing hard work in rugged terrain. Products that don't excel don't find a place in your gear. This stuff manages to find its way into everyones gear. This is the best stuff for the job hands down.

I use to live in spokane just blocks from nicks boots. You will never find any place more aware of what goes into fitting you for a work boot and then building it for you. I know its off topic, but nicks boots are rough and ready.
Price
5.00 star(s)
Value
5.00 star(s)
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Durability
5.00 star(s)
xa_sc_review_field_title.fit_&_finish
5.00 star(s)
I am a former USFS Hotshot who used Obernoff products to care for my Nick's boots. The boots have lasted for FIVE seasons of the harshest imaginable conditions due in no small part to the Obernoff product line. I typically would oil or grease my boots after each 14 day "roll." I witnessed other Hotshots, less dilligent in thier boot care, who would require a rebuild/new boots after two or three seasons.

I recomend this product to anyone. The price is higher than some other leather care products, but a little goes a very long way and the results speak for themselves.
Price
5.00 star(s)
Value
5.00 star(s)
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
1.00 star(s)
Durability
5.00 star(s)
1.00 star(s)
I use the Obenauf's grease on my Nick's Hotshots, and it is really great stuff. Combine that with the Obenauf's laces, and they have a kick-butt product line. The grease is readily absorbed by the leather, and doesn't sit on top just to be smeared around. If the oil is half as good as the grease, it's a great product.