What's new

L'Occitane Vetyver

This was my first vetiver that I bought after sampling in a L'Occitane store. I know I had sampled it sometime back (back when I was only using D&G, YSL, etc.) and didn't like it. Well my scent preference must have changed cause I loved it on the card and on my skin and walked out with a bottle.

$46 for 100mL - absolute steal compared to what you'll pay for "designer" colognes at a Macy's.

I'm not good with describing scents, but this one doesn't show much change after about 30-60 minutes to my nose and is quite constant throughout. Smokey, rich with hints of grassy notes - definitely esteems manliness.

Staying power is quite good on me and I can detect it 8-10 hours after. Overall my favorite L'Occitane scent that I've tried.
Price
5.00 star(s)
Scent
4.00 star(s)
Quality
4.00 star(s)
Packaging
3.00 star(s)
Complexity
4.00 star(s)
Staying Power
5.00 star(s)
Quality of Atomizer
5.00 star(s)
My first trial and I'm really pleased with this fragrance. It's got a nice, "outdoorsy" masculine scent that stays with you for most of the day but doesn't overpower anyone in the same room. Those who get close to you will enjoy it. Very nice for fall/winter office wear.

I marked the atomizer score down...mine tended to squirt rather than spray.
------
Addition: I increased the Staying Power score to a 10. I was still getting heavenly whiffs of this fragrance 14 hours after applying. Beautiful stuff! :thumbup:
Price
4.00 star(s)
Scent
5.00 star(s)
Quality
4.00 star(s)
Packaging
4.00 star(s)
Complexity
4.00 star(s)
Staying Power
5.00 star(s)
Quality of Atomizer
3.00 star(s)
I'm gonna keep it simple and say this is my favorite cologne right now. It's exactly what I was hoping and looking to have for the fall, and I want fall all year 'round. The girls love it, I love it!!!:thumbup:
Price
4.00 star(s)
Scent
4.00 star(s)
Quality
4.00 star(s)
Packaging
4.00 star(s)
Complexity
4.00 star(s)
Staying Power
4.00 star(s)
Quality of Atomizer
5.00 star(s)