What's new

LiJun & 1980 Finest Badger brush

Pros: price quality ratio
Cons: Does not hold lather in middle of the top, so just good for face painting.
I am still new at this and I this is the second badger brush I own. The first is a Herr and Man, but I can't find any reference to that brush at this site. My other brush is a Semogue 1520 Boar.

This brush has 24mm knot and it very dense (given my limited experience). I mostly use soaps so I was glad to find is has a good strong back bone but is not scritchy.

It so much more luxurious than my other brushes, now I understand why people can be so fixated on finding a great brush.

I could not wait so after just a couple hours and washing it I put it to the test with my standard for comparisons, Tabac soap. It created tons of thick, rich lather. Enough for 4 passes and then some. WOW

There was a little bit of animal funkiness to the brush at first. I will update this review after further use.

For just $20 delivered to Korea, what a deal, cheaper all in than my Semogue I had sent here from the UK.

In less than a week the badger funk is gone and it has not shead one hair. It is a bit of lather hog but with a little extra product and work it makes copious lather.

It is kind of odd, the brush does not seem to hold much lather in the very center. It seems to work best for 'face painting.' Even though I bowl lather I like to use the brush to work the lather in. This is the only disappointment, albeit a pretty big one.... I would prefer a larger handle because I bowl lather.
Price
5.00 star(s)
Density
4.00 star(s)
Quality
4.00 star(s)
Ergonomic
4.00 star(s)
Latherability
4.00 star(s)
Softness of Tips
4.00 star(s)
Stiffness of Tips
4.00 star(s)
I purchased one of these off Ebay as well.

good weight, easy to use, definitely does the job.

This is not a "high-end" brush, but this is very good for the price (I think I won mine for about $6 off ebay, shipping was from China, I don't recall the price).