What's new

Laphroaig 10 Year Old Scotch

SUNA;2250499 said:
IMHO this has to be one of the worst Scotches I have ever tasted. It's beyond peaty tasting...it tastes like the bottom of an ashtray at a bingo hall.

Not for me...but I know others who like it (or pretend they do). I'll stick with my Oban or Macallan.

My wife says the same thing...but I love it and its one of my favories! :thumbup:
IMHO this has to be one of the worst Scotches I have ever tasted. It's beyond peaty tasting...it tastes like the bottom of an ashtray at a bingo hall.

Not for me...but I know others who like it (or pretend they do). I'll stick with my Oban or Macallan.
I have been enjoying the 10 YO Laphroaig for 25 years. And while I don't believe it is as full of peaty goodness today as it was back then, I always come back to it in the cold weather. That and Lagavulin are great cold weather drinking.

The 15 YO is also terrific, the peatiness is tamed and another wonder unfolds.

As for the packaging, it is in a bottle, I put a number, but who cares? It's what inside that counts. Sláinte.
Aroma
4.00 star(s)
Price
4.00 star(s)
Value
5.00 star(s)
Flavor
4.00 star(s)
Quality
4.00 star(s)
Packaging
4.00 star(s)
Macallan 18 yr. is my personal favorite, and my youngest son's is the Laphroig 10 year. Both pair wonderfully with the nice humidors we both keep stocked with premium cigars. Nothing is better than either, paired with a Padron 1964 Annie, or Arturo Fuente Hemingway, or .......
My favorite Scotch, hands down. It was love at first taste. One of my true joys in life is pouring this fine whisky in a Glencairn glass, sticking my nose in and taking a deep inhale. I only wish they made a shaving soap! :w00t:
Aroma
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Value
5.00 star(s)
Flavor
5.00 star(s)
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)