Quality
5.00 star(s)
Efficacy
5.00 star(s)
Moisturizing
5.00 star(s)
Pros: Scent, lather, efficacy and post shave feeling
Cons: Scent
Found the Klar Seifen webshop and ordered a pack of Kabinett based on the reviews here. Friendly people, did not even have to pay in advance/PayPal or whatever, they just sent it to me with a bill from Germany. I received it in the morning in the office, so it was on my desk most of the day. Could smell the scent thru the wrapper. Floral/powdery, should be rose, but I am not good at describing scents. I had to get used to it, but now I like it. Scent is rather strong. A pack contains 2 bars of 250 grams, 500 grams in total. It is semi-hard: you can break off a piece and push it in your mug/bowl. Lathers easily, glide is good. Get good, close shaves with this soap. Good value for the money. Will be my daily soap :thumup:
Price
4.00 star(s)
Scent
4.00 star(s)
Lather
4.00 star(s)
Quality
4.00 star(s)
Efficacy
4.00 star(s)
Moisturizing
3.00 star(s)
Pros: Everything
This soap is like a rose scented version of Tabac, which is a very good thing. The lather I get with Klar Kabinett is on par with any other soap I've used. This soap produces a lather that is slick and very protective. What more can you ask for? The price is not bad either. I bought 500g for $20 from Phil at Bullmoose. I imagine that it will take some time to work through that amount.
Price
4.00 star(s)
Scent
4.00 star(s)
Lather
5.00 star(s)
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Efficacy
5.00 star(s)
Moisturizing
4.00 star(s)
I ordered this from Phil at Bullgoose during his Pulaski Day contest. I'm glad I did!
He is great to deal with; I had an email immediately. Then he combined shipping for me on another item after I'd ordered the soap.

I really like this soap!

Price: $20 for a LOT of soap. I milled 1 bar into a bowl. Left the other for a shave stick. I think this soap will last awhile!!

Quality: Works very well for me without a lot of packaging waste.