What's new

Kiehl's Facial Fuel (with SPF 15)

This is my go to "aftershave".
I've been using this for several years.
This all-in-one product does it all for me - soothe the odd razor burn, moisturize & when I use the one with SPF, protect against sun damage.
I prefer the plain non SPF version, due to the slightly greater cooling menthol effect.
If I had to give up all others & only have one product for the face, post shave or otherwise, this would be it.
Price
4.00 star(s)
Scent
4.00 star(s)
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Efficacy
5.00 star(s)
Moisturizing
5.00 star(s)
No Alcohol Burn
5.00 star(s)
Cooling Sensation
5.00 star(s)
Fights Razor Burn
5.00 star(s)
I have used this product frequently the past few years. Kiehl's always has great, high quality products. However, I think the price is rather high. I have been using other products, much less expensive, successfully. As a treat product, I would recommend it. For every day use, it is rather expensive.
Price
1.00 star(s)
Scent
3.00 star(s)
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Efficacy
4.00 star(s)
Moisturizing
4.00 star(s)
No Alcohol Burn
4.00 star(s)
Cooling Sensation
4.00 star(s)
Fights Razor Burn
4.00 star(s)
I'm surprised that this hasn't been reviewed as an AS balm yet. I originally sampled this for use as a daily SPF 15 product. I have tried many SPF 15 products, and dislike most if not all of them for one or more reasons: greasy; tacky; chalky residue; grandma scent; etc. This is by far the best SPF 15 product I have used, and I probably won't buy anything else going forward. It is non-greasy, has little to no oil in it, and has a nice, crisp, and subtle scent. When I first tried it, I noticed a slight cooling touch, which prompted me to check the ingredients list. OK, it has alcohol listed as the third ingredient (which I like, but others may not) and MENTHOL somewhere in the middle of the list. With this knowledge, I figured (correctly) that it could be used as an effective AS balm.