What's new

Japanese Feather Artist Club...

Hi, Im new to the forum, but I did want to post my comments on the Non folding feather razor DX.

I have been using mine for about 6 months now, and I Literally could not be happier about the performance of this razor. I get darn near bbs shave w/ only 2 passes, first wtg,then xtg, after that I'm usually done. If I take the 3rd pass, atg, man I have NEVER had a smoother shave then that.

With that being said, if a newbie to "cut throats" was looking for this to be their first entry razor, I say go for it, but be warned this thing has absolutely 0 forgiveness factor, 0!! I have years of experience w/ trad cut throats, and I find myself using this puppy everday now, (less work, and yes I am lazy). But dont get lazy scraping this oversized scalpel over your face/neck, you will pay for it, u might end up with a nasty field trach. (yes Im a medic too) I see some folks have problems gripping this blade, but I really dont have any problems at all, I easily have 5-6 different hand grips I can use comfortably, and can shave every nook and cranny on my face with my Right hand. It is perfectly balanced, and glides smoothly over your skin, with the feather blades intact, no pressure needed, pressure will make you bleed with this thing. I have only been using the super prof blades by the way. If your new, the best advice I can give is take your sweet time, and take your time placing the blade on your face/neck areas, making sure it is flush and angled properly, then safely hack away. Be patient with it.

I have tried just about every reasonable form of shaving, my grampy teaching me cut throats at age 14 though (31 now). Only 1 small scar too!! The price tag is a little on the hefty side, like 189 us I think, but how can you put a price tag on your enjoyment of a daily neccessity in life, anyways?

Now, to my only complaint.