What's new

Feather "Kanwa" Liquid Balm

Pros: Virtually unscented, absorbs quickly, calms the skin, doesn't upset sensitive skin
Cons: None really, I guess I wish the packaging was translated to English?
I have sensitive skin, and so far I've used Art of Shaving Unscented, the Jack Black, Kiehls, and Twinlab Aloe Spray NA-PCA (awesome, cheap stuff...only about $8/bottle).
I have to say, this product for me is perfect. It does exactly what it is supposed to do. I'm new to safety razors and have been doing pretty good so far to not irritate my skin, but sometimes my neck is a little irritated after a shave. I tried this stuff 3 times now and it calms the skin perfectly. The scent is of a light, natural herbal that goes away and does not conflict with anything. It absorbs quickly in the skin and is not oily at all (if you're looking for a heavy moisturizing one, I'd say go with AOS, or others that are more moisturizing). For me, this is just the right amount. If you have sensitive skin and are looking for something that works and is fairly inexpensive compared to other high quality AS, this is it!
Price
5.00 star(s)
Scent
5.00 star(s)
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Efficacy
5.00 star(s)
Moisturizing
3.00 star(s)
No Alcohol Burn
5.00 star(s)
Cooling Sensation
2.00 star(s)
Fights Razor Burn
4.00 star(s)
Price: 19.99 not bad

Quality: I enjoy the simplicity of the pump

Fight Razor Burn: It does calm it down alot so that it can heal when shave hasnt been on par.

Colling Sensation: I like the pepermint sensation.

Scent: Light and doesnt linger

Efficacy: It does its job as an aftershae well by tightining and toning.

Moisturing: So so kinda dres completley after it goes on.

No alcohol burn: Nope none at all does it contain alcohol?
Price
5.00 star(s)
Scent
5.00 star(s)
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Efficacy
5.00 star(s)
Moisturizing
3.00 star(s)
No Alcohol Burn
5.00 star(s)
Cooling Sensation
4.00 star(s)
Fights Razor Burn
4.00 star(s)