What's new

Cragganmore 12 year old

I'm a noob to the scotch thing. I bought this based on reviews here and knowing that I enjoyed Macallen 12. I can't put words to the distinct flavors in this scotch, but the other reviews are accurate in their description of a very complex nose and flavor. I taste honey, spices, florals, etc, and I love it! $57 in Baton Rouge, LA.
Aroma
4.00 star(s)
Price
4.00 star(s)
Value
4.00 star(s)
Flavor
4.00 star(s)
Quality
4.00 star(s)
Packaging
4.00 star(s)
I can't say enough good things about Cragganmore. This, to me, is an often overlooked but high quality Speyside. The Glenlivet, Glenfiddich, and The Macallan get all the Speyside press but Cragganmore is a great everyday drinking scotch. The flavor is great, it goes down smooth as honey, it's easy enough to find in most places...what else do I need to say. If you're looking to trade up on the Glenlivet 12 or the Glenfiddich Special or if you just looking for a good all around single malt, pick up a bottle. You won't be sorry. And if you are, invite me over and I'll finish it for ya!:wink:
Aroma
3.00 star(s)
Price
4.00 star(s)
Value
4.00 star(s)
Flavor
4.00 star(s)
Quality
4.00 star(s)
Packaging
3.00 star(s)
Ah, good old Craggy.

I won't go into a long description of the details, as TimmyB has done that for us (I get a chuckle when, at the end of a partiuclarly long paragraph, he says "words fail". :whistling: ) I've been 'into' single malts for a decade now, and Craggy has been with me from the start and always since.

On Saturday I hike to the top of a mountain, I play a game of full-court basketball, I go to a playoff game and chear my lungs out for the home team. Maybe I go with some friends and their kids to the carnival when it's in town, eat cotton candy and ride the rollercoaster, and then off to the seaside for a brisk walk along the ocean cliffs in a bit of a storm.