What's new

Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser

I've been using this facial cleanser daily for a few years now and it works great and is very gentle. Highly recommended.
Price
4.00 star(s)
Scent
0.00 star(s)
Quality
4.00 star(s)
Efficacy
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
3.00 star(s)
Moisturizing
0.00 star(s)
Latherability
0.00 star(s)
I've been using Cetaphil every day since the early 90s. My dermatologist recommended it, and I've found it to be the most moisturizing, least irritating face wash around. If you have any concerns about your skin Cetaphil is a totally safe bet.

That said, there's certainly nothing exciting or luxurious or even interesting about it. It comes in a drab, white bottle, and the cream itself is odorless. Nothing olde-time barbershoppy about it, nor does it feel luxurious like some of the fine English products. But it does work very well.

As far as I know it comes in the classic liquid form, a special daily facial cleanser formulation (a clear liquid in an opaque bottle - I found it marginally less mild than the basic edition), and in bars. Not an enticing product, but a very functional one.
Price
3.00 star(s)
Scent
1.00 star(s)
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Efficacy
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
2.00 star(s)
Moisturizing
5.00 star(s)
Latherability
1.00 star(s)
I use it every single day as well and I think it's a great product at a great price. It leaves my face clean and soft. The bar version is a bit more drying though so if you have really sensitive skin like I do you might want to buy the liquid version instead.
This stuff works great.
Price
3.00 star(s)
Scent
1.00 star(s)
Quality
4.00 star(s)
Efficacy
4.00 star(s)
Packaging
3.00 star(s)
Moisturizing
1.00 star(s)
Latherability
1.00 star(s)
I'm not going to rate this product as it's phenomenal for what it is, but what it is isn't phenomenal.