What's new

99R

Pros: Long balanced Handle
I have been using and EJ DE89 almost exclusively for nearly 2 years loaded with a feather blade. After talking with a few knowledgable folks here on B&B I realized I may be using to aggressive of a blade with a razor that has little feedback (EJ) causing excessive passes resulting in daily burn and nicks.

I ordered the Parker 99R from amazon with 5 shark blades and have been blown away at the difference. The razor is extremely well constructed, especially for its price point and looks beautiful. The grip is great even with wet/soapy hands and I feel no slipping as I traverse my face.

To date I have only shaved with this razor and blade set up 4 times but have noticed literally a 180 difference. Switching to wet shaving from disposable cartridges was a big improvement but finding this set up has changed the game for me. Granted, this review is extremely subjective due to my skin type and shave preferences but for the price, quality and shave delivered this is a must own. Highly recommend to all!
Grip
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Balance
5.00 star(s)
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Adjustability
0.00 star(s)
User Friendly
5.00 star(s)
Aggressiveness
3.00 star(s)
Ease of Blade Replacement
5.00 star(s)
Pros: Long Heavy Handle