What's new

Beard patches and coloring gray hair

Newbie here who has never grown a beard until now.

I have patches of no-growth areas on my cheeks and was wondering how to fill it in. Are there are any spray on/application products to but fake hair in there (something like Toppik)?

Also, lots of grey hair and used Just for Men but it doesn't last for more than a week (gray comes back after showers). Any recommendations for darkening gray hair for the long haul?

Thanks!

cleanshaved

I’m stumped
Spray on hair application? Sorry can't help you there. That's not something I would even contemplate doing.
I say except the gray as earned. Wear them with pride.

I just count my gray beard as a sign of honor, telling the world that the many mistakes of my youth didn't kill me, although that is really God's grace. As far as filling in spots, I have never heard of anything that can do that.

Sent from my DROID Turbo using Tapatalk

I have patches of no-growth areas on my cheeks and was wondering how to fill it in. Are there are any spray on/application products to but fake hair in there (something like Toppik)?

Also, lots of grey hair and used Just for Men but it doesn't last for more than a week (gray comes back after showers). Any recommendations for darkening gray hair for the long haul?

Thanks!

It took me 6 weeks to get a respectable beard in the day. My Italian/Portuguese roommate had one in 1 week.

Anyway, give it time or shape it accordingly?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Theres really nothing you can do to fill in a patchy beard other than letting it grow out to fill in the patches. Everyone has patches on their beard somewhere, they just grow it out enough for them to either fill in or be covered up.
Ive got the same problem too. My moustache, soul patch and chin come in super thick but my cheeks are a bit patchy, especially my left cheek. No one seems to really notice, so I dont worry about it.