What's new

Saponificio Varesino 'Felce" 4.3 LE Shave Soap Review

shavefan

I’m not a fan
I bought this soap last August and it pretty much immediately became one of my all time favorite shave soaps...

Caveat: I am not a professional reviewer. Skin types differ, scent preferences differ, shave hardware differs, water hardness differs. Take what follows with a big grain of salt, as usual YMMV...

Hardware: Gillette Slim Adjustable razor, Feather blade, Mach3 cart., B&B Essential boar brush

Price: $42.00 5.3oz/150g

Ingredients: Sodium Cocoate, Potassium Stearate, Sodium Cocoyl Isethionate, Sodium Rapeseedate, Sodium Sunflower Seedate, Aqua/Water/Eau, Coco Glucoside, Glyceryl Oleate, Erythritol, Ricinus Communis Oil, Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Copernica Cerifera Cera, Cera Alba, Fraxinus Ornus (Manna Ash) Sap Extract, Dryopteris filix-mas Root Extract, Galactoarabinan, Shorea Stenoptera Seed Butter, Parfum/Fragrance, Macadamia Ternifolia Seed Oil, Sucrose Cocoate, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil, Oryza Sativa (Rice) Starch, Xanthan Gum, Glycerin, Stearic Acid, Sodium Chloride, Tocopheryl Acetate, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil, Citric Acid, Alpha Isomethyl Ionone, Citronellol, Coumarin, Limonene, Linalool.

Screen Shot 2018-04-04 at 1.13.26 PM.png

The LE soaps are packaged very nicely in laser engraved aluminum tins...

Scent: SV's description; The Aromatic Fern fragrance blends with the aromas of natural additives, creating a fresh and intense note.

I get; bright, green, fougere. Very refreshing and a bit sharp. Not earthy, but not sweet or cloying either. Scent longevity on the skin is fleeting, about 30 minutes. They do offer a AS lotion which I have not tried.