Pre-shave Oil: Maggard Razors Sweet Orange
Soap: Barrister & Mann Reserve Spice
Brush: Paladin Sherlock ivory Select Badger 26mm
Razor: Blackland Blackbird Open Comb Machine Finished
Blade: Voskhod (18)
Post Splash: Humphreys Citrus Witch Hazel

Aftershave: Barrister & Mann Reserve Spice

Fotor_151693342618013.jpg

Thans, Ron. As it turned out it wasn't one of the better shaves I have had so far with this razor. After 7 shaves with it I'm still learning my way with the R41. I bought the head without the handle and I have tried three different Maggard's handles on it, LE1, MR5 and MR3. I do like the MR3 with it, just right for length and balance.
I've had a dozen shaves with my R41 but it's not one of my favorites. Maybe it's the blades I've used but I have several razors I'd choose to use before I'd pickup the R41.

I've had a dozen shaves with my R41 but it's not one of my favorites. Maybe it's the blades I've used but I have several razors I'd choose to use before I'd pickup the R41.

This is my second stab at getting to know the R41. I tried one two years ago, didn't get along with it and eventually PIFed it. For some reason I got a hankering to give it another try. I'm going to give it a 30 shave trial and see what happens.

This is my second stab at getting to know the R41. I tried one two years ago, didn't get along with it and eventually PIFed it. For some reason I got a hankering to give it another try. I'm going to give it a 30 shave trial and see what happens.
Sounds very reasonable. If I get rid of any of my razors the R41 will probably be the first to go.

Proraso Green Pre/Post
Rubberset 200-3 24mm APShaveCo Tuxedo Knot
Barrister & Mann Hallows
Muhle R41 2011 Calypso / Schick Plus Platinum (2)
Thayers Superhazel ~ Proraso Green Pre/post ~ Barrister & Mann Kyovu
proxy.php

1/25/18
Art of Shaving Unscented Pre Shave Oil
Art of Shaving Lavender Shave Soap
Muhle 21H 220 Rytmo w/Black Fiber
13/16 Bengall
Tony Miller 3" Heirloom Premium Fast Bridle Strop