What's new

My Grande Journey

Raven Koenes

My precious!
Esox, Here is my chrome sister to your gold Grande:
004.JPG
006.JPG

Thats nice too, but you guys really have me wondering about the Gentile now lol.

Ha, Ha! Another case of RAD flares up. Nice journal idea, @Esox! I have not tried the Fatips but like the look of them and only hear good reports on B&B. I do like an aggressive handle from time to time, but I have a hard time shaving daily with them. Enjoy your shaves. I'll be following along.

Esox

I didnt know
Staff member
Welcome to the journals section!

Thanks!

I realized something this morning as I was replying to another thread...

I've been shaving everyday now for I think, over a week. This is something I've never done before simply because I couldnt. If I had any irritation from a shave, shaving again the next day would only compound it. For most of my life using a Gillette Sensor, SensorXL and a Mach 3 I've never shaved two days in a row other than when I first started with the Sensor and found out it wasnt a good idea. The only times I would shave two days in a row was when I used electrics for quite a few years because I had too. Shaving every other day with a Mach 3 was never an enjoyable experience let me tell you.

The shave was so ineffective with electric shavers that if I didnt shave as close as I could with one, the next days shave would be painfully tuggy. If I waited two days I'd need to use clippers first pass, or at the very least, the trimmer built into the shaver over my worst areas before using it over my entire face, and then I might still stall it. That will make you jump! Even at that the blades wouldnt stay sharp long and I even got to the point of sharpening them myself on a whetstone, often.