What's new

Oneblade, a most unnatural razor

Due to the great kindness of a member here I got a Oneblade V1 to try. He also included a pack of feather blades.

Reading the reviews here are one thing but holding it is another.

PSX_20170911_135037.jpg

The razor is solid. It is heavy and feels like a well make tool. I loaded the Feather blade in and it clicked into place. I have never used on of these blades before and am puzzled by the sticky spots, what is up with that?

The shave, we'll the shave. It is the most unnatural thing in the world. Press the head against the face until the hinge is engaged. Yes I said press! After 4 years of of wet shaving I have taught myself not to press but press I did. Seeing the skin deform under the razor gave me the Willies! To keep up the pressure one has to do long strokes. I rode the raor from the top of the cheek to the bottom of the neck in one long stroke. One again going against the shorter strokes I have done for 4 years.
The razor is quiet and didn't feel the blade at all. With every instinct in my body being ignored the whiskers disappeared.
It works the darn thing works!

I sold my Core v2. Just wasn't any fun.

Sent from my Nexus 5X using Tapatalk
The problem is that my face feels amazing. The very bottom of my neck is very sensitive and grows opposite from the rest of my neck. Most razors leave some irritation there but the Oneblade left nothing but smooth skin!

The problem is that my face feels amazing. The very bottom of my neck is very sensitive and grows opposite from the rest of my neck. Most razors leave some irritation there but the Oneblade left nothing but smooth skin!
I can see the appeal for those for whom irritation is a problem, it's not for me. It was also way too much work for my head shave.

Sent from my Nexus 5X using Tapatalk