What's new

Old Spice- when was it changed to the new formula?

I'm no expert here, and would like more info myself, but from what I've gathered, the acquisition by P&G is when the new formula started....like I said, it's highly possible this is inaccurate, but it's my working theory until someone wiser enlightens us.....

P&G bought Shulton back in 1990 but I'm not sure when the scent was suposedly changed slightly. The logo was changed to the yacht/sailboat in 1992.

I'll miss the glass bottle. I'll have to keep my eyes open at the flea markets for the older ones and refill when needed.

I don't know when the formula was changed but I do know the original Shulton scent is again available in stores in the US.

The P&G scented Old Spice is in the glass bottle with a gray stopper and labelled as "Original".

The true original Shulton scent is available in plastic bottles with a red stopper and labelled as "Classic".

I bought a bottle of the Classic AS splash yesterday in the local Target. They also had the cologne in classic scent. They were sitting next to the "Original" scented colognes and after shaves.

I don't know when the formula was changed but I do know the original Shulton scent is again available in stores in the US.

The P&G scented Old Spice is in the glass bottle with a gray stopper and labelled as "Original".

The true original Shulton scent is available in plastic bottles with a red stopper and labelled as "Classic".

I bought a bottle of the Classic AS splash yesterday in the local Target. They also had the cologne in classic scent. They were sitting next to the "Original" scented colognes and after shaves.

So you're saying that the "Classic" is the original scent and the "Original" is the new scent? :001_huh:

Al

Which brings up another question--- My local Hell-mart has one labelled "Fresh Scent" What the heck does Fresh smell like? :online2long: