What's new

Finally - a Synthetic Winner!

Yes, certainly is my first synthetic. Like I said, I do have to admit up front that the tips are extremely soft. I am no expert by any means, but it is nowhere near as comfortable as my Semogue 1305. With my Semogue 1305, the tips are soft if you barely touch it to your face. If you put a bit of pressure, the brush gives and splays a bit. If you really crank down on it, it'll splay out all the way. This synthetic is softer on the tip, seems to splay all the way under enough pressure, but has a weird middle ground. I'm not sure how to explain it, it either gives completely or none at all. There is this weird point where you're putting significant pressure, and it's just a bundle of fibers that move all around in one big clump but won't give way. Again, I'm no expert, just giving you my opinion.

Yes, certainly is my first synthetic. Like I said, I do have to admit up front that the tips are extremely soft. I am no expert by any means, but it is nowhere near as comfortable as my Semogue 1305. With my Semogue 1305, the tips are soft if you barely touch it to your face. If you put a bit of pressure, the brush gives and splays a bit. If you really crank down on it, it'll splay out all the way. This synthetic is softer on the tip, seems to splay all the way under enough pressure, but has a weird middle ground. I'm not sure how to explain it, it either gives completely or none at all. There is this weird point where you're putting significant pressure, and it's just a bundle of fibers that move all around in one big clump but won't give way. Again, I'm no expert, just giving you my opinion.
Very good review, I know it is hard to explain that middle pressure feel.

Great name - not sure if Ian will cut me in on a $26 brush though. Next time...I really need to work on a super rare "low valley black" 1 1/2 band titanium backbone flaccid tip badger for $250+ :thumbup:
10 % ...if it sells alot, you can pull in some $$$$