What's new

YSL's La Nuit de L'Homme

YSL, I really like some of their fragrances, others don't work for me (M7) - Just received this one, very classy stuff. Any other fans?

proxy.php

Last edited:
Lots of them, including me. And the prices don't fall much on the eBay sales, meaning there's widespread like for this one.

Hiya Mr. Styptic. I also love Rive Gauche, except it has horrible longevity on me. 2 hours and it's all but gone. The jury is still out on La Nuit de L'Homme, I'm interested to see if it's still around by the end of the day. The scent is top notch.

Steve

I sampled this one at Dillards the other day and I'm going to go back and buy it. If I remember correctly, it's very woodsy with a hint of spice.

Meant to ask about your screen name...desmo, as in desmodromic, as in Ducati?

Well, I'm not good with scent descriptions, but that sounds about right. Very classy stuff. I was fortunate enough to find a lightly used bottle on basenotes.

Steve

My cousin wears this one. It's quite popular. Seems every time I walk into a place selling perfume, someone shoves this in my face.

I can't say I have given it it's due, but at initial impression it smells like a pretty typical designer scent, although it's a little heavier/spicier than an aquatic scent.

By coincidence...I just got this frag today. Love the smell but longevity is still unknown. Ill have to report back on that later tonight.

Ok, here's an update on the longevity. It's average at best. I applied one spray to the chest/neck area, and a very very slight sprtiz to one wrist - Then I rubbed both wrists together. When I walked out of the house, it was kickin - I was afraid I may have overdone it. Here, 8 hours later, nothing. So, while it's better than Rive Gauche, it's not up there with my all time longevity champs, Le Male, and Pen's Racquets, which is actually rather good in longevity.

Still, it is a great scent, and I'm very glad to have it.

Steve